Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Giveaway: September and October Books We're Looking Forward to Reading

Every two months, we're featuring EIGHT books we're interested in checking out. (We know there are many, many more, but we're just highlighting a few that haven't received their time in the spotlight yet.) Here are the books we've chosen for September and October. There is one copy of each book available to give away and we will choose FOUR winners to each receive TWO books at random.

See our May/June and July/August posts for some other great reads you might have missed.

September:


All the Good Parts by Loretta Nyhan (September 20th)

The cover is pretty, but what's inside counts even more. Loretta Nyhan tackles an issue that affects many women in this day and age.

*Thanks to Loretta Nyhan for the giveaway copy.

See Book Mama's review and enter to win through 9/26


Take a Chance on Me by Carol Wyer (September 23rd)

Besides the fact that it makes us think of an ABBA song...the premise sounds like a lot of fun (as most bucket list books tend to be) and it's perfect for fans of Carole Matthews.

*Thanks to Bookouture for the giveaway copy.

Home with My Sisters by Mary Carter (September 27th)

A great way to get into a winter holiday mood before the fall has even ended (or started for that matter, given this heat). And a perfect fit for our September theme of "Family."

*Thanks to Kensington for the giveaway copy.



Enter to win a copy from Book Mama Blog, as well! (Ends 10/2)




The Promise Kitchen by 
Peggy Lampman (September 27th)

Food, friendship, and a delightful cover...who could ask for anything more?!?

*Thanks to Peggy Lampman for the giveaway copy.





October:


Today Will Be Different by 
Maria Semple (October 4th)

For those of us who know what it's like to make plans, but then life gets in the way.

*Thanks to Little, Brown for the giveaway copy.


Just Fine with Caroline by 
Annie England Noblin (October 11th)

Annie had us at "irresistible dog." Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews!

*Thanks to William Morrow for the giveaway copy.

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult (October 11th)

Two words: Jodi Picoult. What further persuasion could we possibly need?!?

*Thanks to Ballantine for the giveaway copy.

Paris for One and Other Stories by Jojo Moyes (October 18th)

We're glad to see Jojo Moyes back with another book, and this time it's short stories!

*Thanks to Pamela Dorman Books for the giveaway copy.


How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Worldwide. Giveaway ends October 6th at midnight EST.

47 comments:

Kristi said...

Thanks for a chance to win! I think the book that intrigues me the most is "All The Good Parts" by Loretta Nyhan. I have not read any of her others so it's a chance to add her to my favorites list. Plus that cover is gorgeous, even though I know I'm not supposed to judge. :)

Janine said...

They all look wonderful. So, I will go with which one I would read first, Paris for One and Other Stories by Jojo Moyes.

TinaB said...

Small Great Things

susieqlaw said...

Paris for One and Other Stories

Susan Roberts said...

Paris for One interests me the most -- I love Paris and I enjoy JoJo Moyes books so its a win-win situation!

penney said...

Wow! Wonderful set of books, thanks for the chance to win I like them all,
Penney

Tatum Rangel said...

"Things Will Be Different" and "Paris for One."

traveler said...

Wonderful books.The promise Kitchen looks delightful. Thanks.

Jennifer said...

The Jodi Picoult book is high on my list but all of them look wonderful!

Ria Sanive said...

I will be delighted to win Carol Wyer, Jojo Moyes and that book with the delicious cover :)

KM said...

SMALL GREAT THINGS, oh my gosh. I can't wait.

Elizabeth G said...

I can't wait to read Jodi Picoult's new book! Also JoJo Moyes books of short stories!!

Jessica Meddick said...

All the Good Parts by Loretta Nyhan

Linda Kish said...

Paris for One interests me the most.

Savana Charter said...

Thanks for offering these fantastic giveaways, I could use some new books to review on my blog! GL to all :)

Diana said...

Paris for One interests and Small Great Things.
Thank you for the chance!!!!!

Raffle name: Artemis Giote

Bonnie K. said...

The book that interest me the most is Jodi Picoult's Small Great Things.

donnaing said...

I can't wait to read Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult. I am such a fan of hers! I've read everything she has written and love how she weaves her the lives of her characters.

Rita said...

All the books look great. I think I would first read Home With My Sisters.

Cher B said...

"Today Will Be Different" is at the top of my list. Thanks for this amazing giveaway and for telling us about Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke's giveaway, too! Happy reading :)

Jennifer said...

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult. I've read a few of her books and would love to read more!

Laurice said...

I'm excited about All the Good Parts.

jpetroroy said...

Small Great Things!

Letty Blanchard said...

They all interest me but I'll say at the top of the list is All the Good Parts. Then The Promise Kitchen!! Then all the others!! 😊

Susan @ The Book Bag said...

I am looking forward to reading Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult and The Promise Kitchen by
Peggy Lampman but all of them look good!

Suzy said...

I'd love Today Will Be Different by Maria Semple and Paris for One and Other Stories by Jojo Moyes.

Mary Preston said...

THE PROMISE KITCHEN; how could I go past that delicious cover????

Jennifer Morse said...

Because I'm obsessed with all things Paris, I'm most interested in Paris for One by JoJo Moyes! Thanks for the chance!

Amy Bez said...

Maria Semple's book, because I loved Where'd You Go, Bernadette? Great giveaway!

Burma Turner said...

Today Will Be Different sounds amazing!

Anonymous said...

Today will be different high high on my wish list

Carol Doscher said...

I love Jodi Picoult's books but I think I am most
interested in Home With My Sisters as I have four
sisters.

My heart is here said...

I would love to read the Paris for one :)

Summer said...

I'm curious to read Maria Semple's Today Will Be Different, after enjoying the tone of Where'd You Go Bernadette.

bn100 said...

Just Fine with Caroline

Hailey Fish said...

Jodi Picoult's newest because she's one of my favorites and I will be meeting her in December! Also Maria Semple's new book because I loved loved loved Where'd You Go, Bernadette and Annie Noblin's new book because she is my friend on Facebook and I love her status updates!

Jen said...

Today Will Be Different really catches my interest. I read Small Great Things in ARC form, or I would have mentioned that one. I don't think you can go wrong by picking any book off this list!

Jinger Kat said...

All The Good Parts ~ Life can be a struggle and you have to have hope. I like BookMamas review

Kelly M said...

Today Will Be Simple - I've been waiting a long time for another book by this author.

Gena S said...

All the Good Parts!

dawn obrien said...

Small great things, I can't wait to read it, I have read ALL of her books!

Bube said...

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult :)
Thanks!

Uma Kayla G said...

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

Kelly Rodriguez said...

Home with My Sisters

KateS said...

Paris For One! I like Jojo Moyes' style of writing.

Patricia said...

Today Will Be Different! I have heard so many wonderful things about it (and I love Maria Semple).

L aura's Reading said...

Just fine with Caroline had me at the dog on the cover