Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Giveaway: July and August Books We're Looking Forward to Reading

Every two months, we're featuring EIGHT books we're interested in checking out. (We know there are many, many more, but we're just highlighting a few that haven't received their time in the spotlight yet.) Here are the books we've chosen for July and August. There is one copy of each book available to give away and we will choose FOUR winners to each receive TWO books at random.

See our May/June post for some other great reads you might have missed.

July:

Luck, Love & Lemon Pie by 
Amy E. Reichert (July 12th)

Author liaison Cindy Roesel's review makes us hungry for Amy E. Reichert's sophomore novel.

*Thanks to Gallery Books for the giveaway copy.

The Light of Paris by Eleanor Brown (July 12th)

It's been a while since Eleanor Brown published her first novel and we're excited to see what's in store for her sophomore release. Plus, the cover has such a 1920s appeal.

*Thanks to Putnam for the giveaway copy.
One Less Problem Without You by Beth Harbison (July 26th)

Beth Harbison is a household name when it comes to chick lit and her books are like having a girl's day out with close friends.

*Thanks to St. Martin's Press for the giveaway copy.

Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon (July 26th)

She had us at "time travel." This sounds like such an intriguing premise and perfect for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife. The cover is gorgeous too!

*Thanks to Ballantine for the giveaway copy

August:

Santorini Sunsets by 
Anita Hughes (August 2nd)

Anita always takes us on vacation through her travel-savvy novels that also feature an abundance of delicious food and enviable fashion.

*Thanks to St. Martin's Press for the giveaway copy.
The Book that Matters Most by 
Ann Hood (August 9th)

A book about a book?!? We're in! And we definitely want to know what this mysterious book is about...

*Thanks to W. W. Norton for the giveaway copy.


The City Baker's Guide to Country Living by Louise Miller (August 9th)

Given that a pastry chef wrote this book, we have a feeling the food described within will have us craving sweets. Ever since we heard about this from The Debutante Ball, we've been awaiting its arrival!

*Thanks to Pamela Dorman Books for the giveaway copy.

How to Party with an Infant by 
Kaui Hart Hemmings (August 9th)

We're always up for a book about motherhood, and the title and cover of this one caught our eye. Plus, the synopsis sounds like a lot of fun. The author wrote the book of the Oscar nominated film, The Descendants.

*Thanks to Simon and Schuster for the giveaway copy.

How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Worldwide. Giveaway ends August 3rd at midnight EST.

46 comments:

Janine said...

They all look great. I would probably go with The Light of Paris would be the one I look forward to reading next. I love books set in places that I dream of going to. I already read Santorini Sunsets (through NetGalley) and loved it.

Jennifer said...

A book about a book! Yes sounds amazing! I'd love to read The Book that Matters Most.

susieqlaw said...

Luck, Love and Lemon Pie

Burma Turner said...

Valley Of The Moon sounds very intriguing!

Anonymous said...

One Less Problem Without You, it looks like a great read. Thanks for this generous giveaway. Linda May

Gena S said...

What a great giveaway! These look like really good books. Thank you!

Bonnie Franks said...

Luck Love and Lemon Pie. They all look good, really. And thank you.

traveler said...

Wonderful. The Light of Paris. Thanks.

Jennifer C said...

All of them! But I'll say The Book That Matters Most is really intriguing me right now!

Jessica Meddick said...

I always look forward to Beth Harbison's newest summer book so I am most looking forward to hers.

Susan Roberts said...

The Light of Paris interests me the most. I love books about Paris and I love to visit Paris - both in books and in real life.

Bonnie K. said...

Valley of the Moon is really good. I just finished the ARC. I rally want to read The Light of Paris and The Book That Matters Most. I, also, read the ARC of Luck, Love and Lemon Pie. That was a good one, too.

penney said...

I just got The Light of Paris , the others sounds very good too, Thanks for the review on them
Penney

Laurice McClung said...

It's hard to pick only one but I'm looking forward to The Light of Paris.

Seaside Book Nook said...

Thanks for the great giveaway. I have to go with How to Party with an Infant. Title is too funny to pass up. Next would be The Lights of Paris.

Seaside Book Nook

Cher B said...

Two of these books were already on my to-read: Kaui Hart Hemmings' How to Party with an Infant and Melanie Gideon's Valley of the Moon because I really loved both authors previous books. Thanks for the chance to win!

Kelly Rodriguez said...

One Less Party Without You looks really good to me!

Linda Kish said...

One Less Problem Without You sounds good to me. I like her books.

Hailey Fish said...

Eleanor Brown's new book because it's always been a dream of mine to visit Paris!

Mary Preston said...

VALLEY OF THE MOON - I like time travel too.

Grandma Cootie said...

The Book That Matters Most - who can resist a book about a book? Thanks for pointing out some new authors to me and the chance to win.

Jennifer Ingman said...

I would devour In the Light of Paris and Valley of the Moon. xo

StephTheBookworm said...

Interested in a lot of these but I'd have to go with Beth Harbison's... love her.

Suzy said...

I'd love to read The Light of Paris and Valley of the Moon.

Rita said...

All the books sound great! I'm especially looking forward to Valley of the Moon. I'm a big fan of Time Travel books.

Mary Evelyn said...

Santorini Sunsets by Anita Hughes & Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon are the two books that jump out at me first. That said, I'd love to read each & all and I believe most are already on my TBR or will now be added. Thanks!! :)

Mary Evelyn said...

Santorini Sunsets by Anita Hughes & Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon are the two books that jump out at me first. That said, I'd love to read each & all and I believe most are already on my TBR or will now be added. Thanks!! :)

jpetroroy said...

The LIght of Paris!

Bube said...

The Book That Matters Most,Valley of the Moon and Luck,Love and Lemon :)

Patricia said...

How To Party With an Infant is first, followed by Love, Luck, and Lemon Pie and The Book That Matters Most

Elizabeth G said...

They all look like great books. I can't wait to read "The Light of Paris."

Summer said...

I think Love, Luck and Lemon Pie is the one that stand out most for me, though they all sound like they'll be really good.

Amy Bez said...

They all look great - the light of paris looks especially intriguing!

bookwormerz said...

One Less Problem Without You by Beth Harbison

Kimberly V said...

I'm really curious about The Book That Matters Most.

TinaB said...

One Less Problem Without You! Love Beth!!

Tatum Rangel said...

"The Book That Matters Most"

Carol Doscher said...

Luck, Love and Lemon Pie sounds delicious!

Anonymous said...

Hard to pick, but guess Santorini Sunsets

vera wilson

snoopysnop1 at yahoo dot com

bn100 said...

Valley of the Moon

Britney Adams said...

They all sound great! Luck, Love and Lemon Pie is at the top of my list!

Jinger Kat said...

The City Baker's Guide to Country Living

Trish said...

I love romantic time travel and would LOVE to read Valley of the Moon.

rhonda said...

Light of Paris.Fan of Eleanor Brown😍

Charlene A said...

Thank you for the win! I'm most excited to read Beth Harbison's "One Less Problem without You", but would be happy with any of the selections. They all look great :)

Mary Evelyn said...

So excited to have won two great books! Thank you! Very appreciative of Chick Lit Central blog.😘 Congrats to the other winners!