Thursday, November 9, 2017

Spotlight and Giveaway: Katie Fforde novels

Today we are featuring three of Katie Fforde's novels. They are perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews, and Debbie Macomber.Thanks to Bookouture, we have 1 e-book of each novel to share!

A Secret Garden

Step inside this beautiful novel to discover friendships, secrets and romance…

When Philly starts a new job, working with Lorna in the gorgeous grounds of a beautiful manor house, it marks a turning point in both of their lives.

Philly has never been in love before and is constantly disappointing her mother with her unwillingness to settle down. But all that changes when she meets Lucien, a free spirit with an intriguing past…

Lorna is learning to embrace life on her own, until dashing Jack sweeps her off her feet in a whirlwind romance. But is this what Lorna really wants?

When the two women discover a secret garden in the manor house grounds, they are encouraged to restore its forgotten beauty in time for an unforgettable end of summer party. As they work together, secrets are revealed and relationships tested. Will they both find the happy endings they are looking for?

Set against a stunning backdrop, this utterly charming and romantic story is certain to make you smile. 


A French Affair

Escape to France for a summer of new beginnings, second chances and an unexpected romance …

Sisters Gina and Sally Makepiece couldn’t be more different. Sally is a stay at home mum to twins while Gina is a busy career woman with little time for anything else.

Their two lives are about to change when they discover their eccentric Aunt Rainey has left them her beloved stall in the French House – an antiques centre nestled in a sprawling stately building in the heart of the English countryside.

As Gina and Sally work together to transform the business, they find themselves growing closer than ever. Their biggest challenge is winning over the brooding but gorgeous owner, Matthew Ballinger.

But romance is in the air and a beautiful, sunshine filled trip to France changes everything for Gina and Matthew . . .

A French Affair is a charming romance novel about finding love when you least expect it. 

‘Deliciously witty and romantic.’ Marian Keyes


A Vintage Wedding

Celebrate a summer of friendship, a vintage wedding and a happy-ever-after ending ...

In a cosy country village, Beth, Lindy and Rachel are all looking for new beginnings.

A chance meeting one evening results in an instant friendship between the three women. And they decide to pool their talents and set up their dream business together.

Soon they are having the time of their lives organising stylish and affordable vintage weddings. The summer becomes busier than they could ever have imagined as they sew bunting, bake cakes and add extra sparkle to the special days they create.

But what none of them realise is that their own romances lie waiting, just around the corner ...

A Vintage Wedding is a gorgeous, uplifting romance novel about the magic of love, friendship and second chances. 

Published since 1995, Katie Fforde's romance novels are set in modern-day England. She is the founder of the "Katie Fforde Bursary" for writers who have yet to secure a publishing contract. Katie was elected the twenty-fifteenth Chairman (2009-2011) of the Romantic Novelists' Association. She is delighted to have been chosen as Chair of the Romantic Novelists' Association and says, "Catherine Jones was a wonderful chair and she's a very tough act to follow. However, I've been a member of the RNA for more years than I can actually remember and will have its very best interests at the core of everything I do."

Katie lives in Stroud, Gloucestershire, England with her husband, some of her three children and many pets. Recently her old hobbies of ironing and housework have given way to singing, Flamenco dancing and husky racing. She claims this keeps her fit. The writers she likes herself is also in the romantic genre, like Kate Saunders. (Bio and photo courtesy of Goodreads.)

Visit Katie online:
Website * Facebook * Twitter

How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Giveaway ends November 14th at midnight EST.

14 comments:

Janine said...

A night out in Honolulu would be really nice.

Linda May said...

I would love a night in Paris.

Natasha S. said...

I would pick a night out in London. :)

Kelley said...

Thanks Chick Lit Central!

Margie Shaw said...

Thanks for the chance at winning this giveaway!

Joanne McGrath said...

A night out in Dublin, Ireland sounds like it would be a lot of fun.

Jessica Meddick said...

London!

Rosie Amber said...

I'm not a big city girl, but I'd like to take the hubby to Sydney.

Connie said...

A night on the town in Paris would be delightful. Since I used to live there, I know where I would go.

Rita Wray said...

I'll take Paris, thank you.

Bonnie K. said...

Looks so good. I've added to my Goodreads list but will wait for print copies. Thanks for sharing.

Dianne Casey said...

I would like a night out in Paris.

Trish said...

I would love a night out in Paris! That is my dream vacation.

bn100 said...

Paris