Friday, October 6, 2023

What's in the (e)mail...plus a giveaway

Melissa:
The Boyfriend Subscription by Steven Salvatore from Harlequin (NetGalley)
Ready or Not by Cara Bastone from Random House (NetGalley)
The Beautiful People by Michelle Gable from Harlequin (NetGalley)
The Woman with No Name by Audrey Blake from Sourcebooks (NetGalley)
Expiration Dates by Rebecca Serle from Atria (NetGalley)
Housemoms by Jen Lancaster from Shreve Williams (print)
The Friendship Club by Robyn Carr from Harlequin (NetGalley)
Penelope in Retrograde by Brooke Abrams from Lake Union (NetGalley)
Becoming Madam Secretary by Stephanie Dray from Berkley (NetGalley)
Friends Don't Fall in Love by Erin Hahn from St. Martin's Press (print)
Happy Medium by Sarah Adler from Berkley (NetGalley)
Happily Never After by Lynn Painter from Berkley (NetGalley)
The Philadelphia Heiress by Anita Abriel from Lake Union (NetGalley)

Sara:
Change of Heart by T.A. Williams from Rachel's Random Resources (NetGalley)
Pretty Girls Playbook by/from Gabrielle Kerins (ebook)

Jami:
Village in the Dark by Iris Yamashita from Berkley (NetGalley)
The Second Chance Year by Melissa Wiesner from Forever (NetGalley)
Begin Again by Helly Acton from Avon (NetGalley)
Allyson:
Nosy Neighbors by Freya Sampson from Berkley (NetGalley)
A Wedding in Lake Como by Jennifer Probst from Berkley (NetGalley)

Melissa S.:
The Wind at My Back by Misty Copeland from Grand Central (print)


What could be in YOUR mail:

The Palace at Dusk by Angela Terry. 

Thanks to Smith Publicity, we have THREE copies to give away!


Synopsis:
Harvard-educated corporate attorney Jasmine “Jae” Phillips promised herself that she wouldn’t date anyone at the office. She’s too focused on the job, and her meh dating history can be summed up with a shrug. Then came Brad Summers. 

When Jae’s colleague Brad enters her office—boyish and handsome with his tousled hair and sparkling green-gold eyes—and asks if she’d like to grab a drink, she’s flattered. Their conversation makes her feel alive, fascinating, and fun, and the lonely Jae can’t help but bask in Brad’s attention. Soon Jae is breaking her never-date-at-the-office rule. And when she later discovers that Brad has a wife and child, she finds herself breaking a much more serious rule. 

After Jae spends years in love with a man who isn’t hers and jeopardizes her career in the process, a series of unexpected developments shake her awake and force her to confront the cost—and the future—of their affair. She needs to make a choice, but love stories are rarely black and white, and the right path isn’t so clear. With her head and her heart pulling her in opposite directions, Jae must somehow chart a course between them in order to find her happily ever after. (Courtesy of Amazon.)

“Heartfelt and thought-provoking, The Palace at Dusk is the story of one woman’s quest to forge a life—and find love—on her own terms. Angela Terry is a fresh, luminous voice in women’s fiction.” 
—Camille Pag├ín, bestselling author of Good for You 

“Angela Terry has done it again! The Palace at Dusk is a page-turning novel set in the competitive world of Big Law. A portrait of the messiness of life and love, family, and friendship, it’s perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Kelly Harms.” 
—Andrea J. Stein, award-winning author of the bestselling novel Typecast 

How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here

Giveaway ends October 11th at midnight EST.

For another chance to win, enter the giveaway on Goodreads. (US only, ends 10/30/23.)


Enjoyed this post? Never miss out on future posts by following us.

Listen to this book on Speechify!

12 comments:

traveler said...

The Hike by Lucy Clarke.

Mary C said...

The River We Remember by William Kent Krueger

diannekc said...

The Keeper Of Enchanted Rooms by Charlie N. Holmberg

Mary Preston said...

MYTHOS by Stephen Fry

Lisa D said...

Other People Manage by Ellen Hawley

Rita Wray said...

I bought Pause by Taylor Dean. I love her books.

Suburban prep said...

The Twelve Months of Christmas. It just came in the mail from a pre-order.

Lelandlee said...

The Butterfly Clues

Nancy P said...

The God Game

Mary Patricia Bird said...

I could not find the post for this book on your Facebook page.

LindaG said...

Currently reading The Enemy at Home

LindaG said...

I get most of my books from Amazon.