Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Spotlight and Giveaway: Because You're Mine

Rea Frey's latest novel, Because You're Mine, published last week. We're excited to feature it today and thanks to St. Martin's Press, we have one copy for a lucky reader!

Single mother Lee has the daily routine down to a science: shower in six minutes. Cut food into perfect squares. Never leave her on-the-spectrum son Mason in someone else’s care. She’ll do anything—anything—to keep his carefully constructed world from falling apart. Do anything to keep him safe.

But when her best friend Grace convinces her she needs a small break from motherhood to recharge her batteries, Lee gives in to a weekend trip. Surely a long weekend away from home won’t hurt? Noah, Mason’s handsome, bright, charismatic tutor—the first man in ages Lee’s even noticed—is more than happy to stay with him.

Forty-eight hours later, someone is dead.

But not all is as it seems. Noah may be more than who he claims to be. Grace has a secret—one that will destroy Lee. Lee has secrets of her own that she will do anything to keep hidden. As the dominoes begin to fall and the past comes to light, perhaps it's no mystery someone is gone after all…

BECAUSE YOU’RE MINE is a breathtaking novel of domestic drama and suspense.

Praise for Because You're Mine:

“Lulls you into a false sense of security and then pulls the rug out from under you—more than once...will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen.”
—Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Mother-in-Law and The Family Next Door

“Dark, intense and gripping, full of secrets and lies, with a shocker of an ending you won’t see coming.”
—Michele Campbell, author of It’s Always the Husband and She Was the Quiet One

"An edge-of-your-seat voyage.”
—Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of The Good Liar and I’ll Never Tell


Photo by Alex Holguin
Rea Frey is the author of several nonfiction books and two novels. When not writing, reading, or editing, she can be found traveling, homeschooling her daughter, or planning her next adventure.

Visit Rea online:
Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram




How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Giveaway ends August 18th at midnight EST.

32 comments:

LoriF said...

Sounds like a good plot...sign me up!

Lori Thomas said...

Relaxing and reading

Suburban prep said...

I do yoga and then some alone reading time or knitting time.

Peggy Russo said...

Alone time recharges me. A bubble bath, uninterrupted reading time, or scrapbooking while listening to a book all do it for me. :)

Linda May said...

The book sounds terrific. I recharge my batteries by taking a long walk, going to lunch with a friend or clothes shopping. Thanks for this amazing chance.

Tracy Wirick said...

I take a long, relaxing bubble bath to recharge my batteries.

traveler said...

I go for a long walk in the sunshine and clean fresh air and I feel renewed.

Margie Shaw said...

Sometimes you just need a little time alone, taking a walk, reading a book, or even just sitting alone on the riverbank just watching the water to distress and relax.

Michelle L said...

I recharge my batteries by taking a long walk, or a hot bubble bath, or reading a book with a cup of tea.

Amy C said...

A bath and a book.

Rita Wray said...

Reading a good book.

rbooth43 said...

I recharge my batteries by reading a good book and Because You're Mine sounds like one I would love to read!

Kelley B said...

I recharge by reading in my pool!

Elena Y. said...

I recharge by reading or sleeping

Nancy Payette said...

Find a quiet place to read.

diannekc said...

I recharge by going to a quiet spot and reading.

Mary Preston said...

By reading, watching a favorite movie or walking through the park.

Mary C said...

by reading, listening to music or meditating

Anonymous said...

I recharge my batteries by reading books. I especially love reading mysteries and legal and medical thrillers.

Nancy
allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

Emily Catan said...

I will give myself some quiet time, read a good book, or watch a good show/movie.

Jeanne DuBois said...

I go to the gym and workout! It really does help to re-energize!

bn100 said...

exercise

Linda Kish said...

I recharge my batteries by reading a good book or taking a walk or both (not at the same time).

I NEED to read this book. It sounds so good.

Burma Turner said...

I love to sit on my porch with a large glass of sweet tea and a good book.

Dianna said...

Reading and gardening are my "recharging" times...but not at the same time.

Kathryn said...

A long walk with my dog, followed by a large glass of red wine!

rbooth43 said...

Reading is my relaxing time, nothing like a good book, a glass of iced tea, and soothing music!

Tatum Rangel said...

Writing, including walking. :)

Letty Blanchard said...

Quiet, alone time reading. I try to do some meditation sometimes as well.

Storm992472 said...

I go out on my deck in my awesome chair with my furbabies and rea .

Lelandlee said...

Plenty of sleep

Xia Lee said...

With a quart of ice cream