Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Spotlight and Giveaway: Sinéad Moriarty Novels

Today we are featuring two of Sinéad Moriarty's most recent novels. Thanks to Bookouture, we have 1 e-book of each novel to share!


The Way We Were

She did what was right for her children. But now she faces an impossible choice …

When Alice’s husband, Ben, dies she is utterly devastated, not least for her grieving daughters. But just when she has begun to rebuild their lives, she receives a phone call that turns her family’s world upside down once more.

Ben is still alive.

The children are overjoyed to have their father back and assume life will continue as before. But Alice isn’t so sure. Both she and Ben have changed.

Keeping her heartbroken family together meant Alice had to find a strength she never knew she had. And in the darkest days, she drew her strength from Dan: her friend, and rock in hard times.

Once more Alice has to stay strong for her family. But can she and Ben really carry on the way they were? And is that what Alice really wants?

'Intriguing and thought-provoking ... a great read.' ~Katie Fforde

The Way We Were is a touching, heart-wrenching tale about love, grief, and making choices. I loved everything about this book. Sinead Moriarty is fast becoming a favorite author of mine.’ '
~Write-Escape


Never Let You Go*

When a mother’s love means doing the unthinkable …

Still reeling from her marriage breakdown, Kate’s world falls apart when her twelve-year-old daughter Jessica is diagnosed with cancer.

As her family struggle with the devastating news, Kate’s resilience is put to the test. She has an eighteen-year-old son consumed with hatred of his father, a seven-year-old who is bewildered and acting up and an ex-husband who won't face up to his responsibilities. And in the middle is a beloved child who is trying to be brave but is getting sicker by the day.

Kate knows she must put her own fear and heartbreak to one side and do right by all of her children, particularly Jessica. But sometimes doing the right thing means making a decision that no mother should ever have to make.

*This book was previously published as The Good Mother.

‘Heart-warming and heartbreaking, Sinead Moriarty has written a winner.’ ~Women’s Way magazine

‘I love this author – she never disappoints! I adored this book. Poignant, emotional, heartrending, taking us on a heartbreaking but hopeful journey. I loved all the characters, felt for them. A beautiful story, one I highly recommend.’ ~Renita D’Silva


Sinéad Moriarty was born and raised in Dublin where she grew up surrounded by books. Her mother is an author of children’s books. Growing up, Sinéad says she was inspired by watching her mother writing at the kitchen table and then being published. From that moment on, her childhood dream was to write a novel.

After university, she went to live in Paris and then London. It was at the age of thirty, while working as a journalist in London that she began to write creatively in her spare time – after work, at lunch times...and, truth be told, during work hours.

After a couple of years toying with ideas, she joined a creative writing group and began to write The Baby Trail. The bitter-sweet comedy of a couple struggling to conceive hit a nerve in publishing circles. It was snapped up by Penguin Publishing in the UK and Ireland and has, to date, been translated into twenty-five languages.

Some of Sinéad's other books are Pieces of My Heart, Me and My Sisters, This Child of Mine, and Mad About You. She has written a total of twelve books, including the two currently being featured. Her books are perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.

Visit Sinéad online:
Website * Facebook * Twitter

How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Giveaway ends October 29th at midnight EST.

11 comments:

Janine said...

I am closest with my mother

Carla S. said...

I was always closest with my Mom. Sadly, she passed away 4 years ago.

Anonymous said...

I'm closest to my only Son. Linda May

Kelley B said...

Thanks Chick Lit Central!!

Linda Kish said...

Other than my son, I have my sister (and her family) left and that is all. I am close to both of them. My son and his wife live in the same house as I do. I talk more about problems with my sister, though.

ElisabethP said...

I am closest with my mom. :)

Tatum Rangel said...

I'm close with my older sister. :)

Susan Roberts said...

I have two wonderful sisters that I am very close to despite the fact that we all live far apart.

Dianne Casey said...

My sister and I are very close.

Dianne Casey said...

My sister and I are very close.

dawn obrien said...

I am closest to my brother !