Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Giveaway: January and February Books We are Looking Forward To Reading

Every two months, we're featuring EIGHT books we're interested in checking out. (We know there are many, many more, but we're just highlighting a few that haven't received their time in the spotlight yet.) Here are the books we've chosen for January and February. There is one copy of each book available to give away and we will choose FOUR winners to each receive TWO books at random.

See our previous bi-monthly posts for some other great reads you might have missed.


January:

Sisters One, Two, Three by 
Nancy Star (January 1st)

This was recently a Kindle First deal and it sounds very interesting. Anyone with a sister will relate, but you don't have to have one to enjoy it.

*Thanks to TLC Book Tours for the giveaway copy. Check out all the stops on their blog tour for more chances to win.

We Were on a Break by Lindsey Kelk (January 3rd)

The title makes us think of that famous line from Friends. If you haven't read a Lindsey Kelk novel yet, they are perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. If you have read her books before, then you know what kind of treat you will be getting!

*Thanks to HarperCollins for the giveaway copy.


The Odds of You and Me by 
Cecilia Galante (January 31st)

It sounds like a gripping and thought-provoking novel. Perfect for fans of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio.

*Thanks to William Morrow for the giveaway copy.

The Road to Enchantment by 
Kaya McLaren (January 31st)

Melissa A enjoyed Kaya's previous two novels and has been eagerly awaiting this one. Kaya writes with a lot of heartfelt sensitivity and her novels are comfort reads.

*Thanks to St. Martin's Press for the giveaway copy.



February:

Always a Bridesmaid (for Hire) by 
Jen Glantz (February 7th)

Jen Glantz shares about what happens when you've been a bridesmaid so often that you half-jokingly turn it into a career....and then it takes off!

*Thanks to Atria for the giveaway copy.

Forever is the Worst Long Time by Camille Pagán (February 7th)

We've been hearing great things about Camille Pagán's novels. This one is written from a male perspective and sounds incredibly romantic.

*Thanks to Goldberg McDuffie Communications for the giveaway copy.

The Young Wives Club by Julie Pennell (February 14th)

The synopsis had us at Desperate Housewives and sounds like a perfect fit for our blog. Plus, we wouldn't mind digging into that cake on the cover!

*Thanks to Atria for the giveaway copy.

The Nearness of You by 
Amanda Eyre Ward (February 21st)

Melissa A has been a fan of Amanda Eyre Ward's writing for quite some time and knows she won't disappoint. While the topic is prevalent in this genre, it will be interesting to see Amanda's take on it.

*Thanks to Ballantine for the giveaway copy.


How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Giveaway ends February 8th at midnight EST.

44 comments:

Janine said...

All of these books sound good but The Young Wives Club gets my attention as I loved Desperate Housewives.

TinaB said...

Sisters One Two Three. Looking forward to reading them all!

Milena Mutter said...

The Odds of You and Me, and The Young Wives Club. But all the books look very good

Wendy Rinebold said...

I am most interested in The Odds Of You And Me
-wendy r

Melissa said...

The Nearness of You sounds like it would be a great one.

Nisha Tissoo said...

I would love to win any one of these books! They all seem great! Congrats to the authors!

Aire para respirar said...

We were on a break, because I love Sophie kinsella

rubynreba said...

The Odds of You and Me sounds good! In fact, they all do!!

Linda May said...

All of these books interest me. Thanks for this very generous giveaway.

traveler said...

Sisters One Two Three. They are all wonderful. Thanks.

Tatum Rangel said...

"Always a Bridesmaid (for Hire)," and "Forever is the Worst Long Time."

Linda Kish said...

The Nearness of You sounds really good to me.

Uma Kayla G said...

We Were on a Break by Lindsey Kelk

Jessica Meddick said...

The Young Wives Club by Julie Pennell

Rita Wray said...

They all sound great. I'm especially looking forward to Sisters, One, Two, Three by Nancy Starr.

Jennifer said...

We were on a break sounds like fun!

Susan Roberts said...

These books all look great but the one that interests me the most is The Nearness of You

dstoutholcomb said...

Sisters One, Two, Three

Jinger Kat said...

They all look great but The Nearness of You sounds like a good read

susieqlaw said...

Always a Bridesmaid

Kim Gardner Holliday said...

I'd like to read several of these, but We Were On A Break by Lindsey Kelk got my attention.

Dianne Casey said...

I'm most interested in "Sisters, One, Two, Three.

Dianne Casey said...

I'm most interested in "Sisters, One, Two, Three.

Sheena said...

Lindsey Kelk's We Were on a Break. I've read all of Lindsey's previous books and can't wait to read this one!

Grandma Cootie said...

They all sound great, but I think The Road to Enchantment would be my first choice.

Susan Peterson said...

What an awesome giveaway!

Hailey Fish said...

Nancy Star's new book and Amanda Eyre Ward's new book! Julie Pennell's new book too! And Kaya McLaren's book!

Mary Preston said...

WE WERE ON A BREAK - yes I can hear Ross.

Stacie said...

SISTERS ONE, TWO, THREE and THE ODDS OF YOU ARE ME are intriguing. Also, THE NEARNESS OF YOU is sure to be amazing! I loved her first book!

Mary Evelyn said...

Sisters One, Two, Three & The Road to Enchantment are my top picks. All of the covers though...exceptional.

bn100 said...

The Young Wives Club

Heather J @ TLC Book Tours said...

Thanks for featuring SISTERS ONE, TWO, THREE!

Katie L said...

All the books look like great reads, but I think Sisters one, two three would be my top pick as it makes me think of my own relationship with my sisters.

Sabine B said...

I think I am mostly interested in "The Nearness of You by Amanda Eyre Ward"

Chrissy olson said...

This whole giveaway makes me feel giddy! They all sound so good but I've wanted to read Sisters one, two, three for quite a while now :)

Bube said...

Great titles!
The Young Wives Club by Julie Pennell :)

Bube said...

And my GFC Name is Bube P.

Aire para respirar said...

We were on a break, cos I'm a fan of Sophie Kinsella

djnbjnon said...

All these books look great. We were on a break because I am an avid reader of Sophie Kinsella. The other books look just as good. I love being introduced to new authors.

Linda Herold said...

Always a Bridesmaid for Hire!

Amy Bez said...

always a bridesmaid for hire, but they all look great!

Leticia Blanchard said...

The Road To Enchantment is my top pick!

Bonnie K. said...

I'm going with Forever is the Worst Long Time by Camille Pagán .

Elizabeth Glenn said...

They all sound great! I'd love to read "We Were On a Break" and "Forever is the Worst Long Time." Thanks for introducing so many new authors and books.