Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Giveaway: November and December Books We're Looking Forward to Reading

Every two months, we're featuring EIGHT books we're interested in checking out. (We know there are many, many more, but we're just highlighting a few that haven't received their time in the spotlight yet.) Here are the books we've chosen for November and December. There is one copy of each book available to give away and we will choose FOUR winners to each receive TWO books at random.

See our previous bi-monthly posts for some other great reads you might have missed.


November:


Evelyn After by Victoria Helen Stone (November 1st)

This was recently a Kindle First deal and it sounds very intriguing. Perfect for fans of “grip lit.”

*Thanks to Victoria Helen Stone for the giveaway copy.


The Other Sister by Dianne Dixon (November 1st)

Melissa A really enjoyed The Book of Someday and is excited to read this one now.

*Thanks to Sourcebooks for the giveaway copy.


Scrappy Little Nobody by 
Anna Kendrick (November 15th)

She’s young and scrappy…and we’re hungry for her memoir!

*Thanks to Touchstone for the giveaway copy.

Goodreads giveaway through 11/20 (US only)

Size Matters by Cathryn Novak (November 22nd)

This sounds like interesting new foodie fiction, and the words "musical comedy" stand out from the synopsis.

*Thanks to BookSparks for the giveaway copy.

December:


Secrets of Worry Dolls by 
Amy Impellizzeri (December 1st)

If you had Worry Dolls when you were growing up, you’ll want to read this as much as we do.

*Thanks to TLC Book Tours for the giveaway copy. Visit the other tour stops!

Love, Alice by Barbara Davis (December 6th)

This sounds like it will be perfect for fans of Sarah Jio and Kristin Harmel.

*Thanks to Berkley for the giveaway copy.


Days Like These by Sue Margolis (December 6th)

Melissa A has been a fan of Sue Margolis’ writing for over 12 years and is always excited to check out her latest novel.

*Thanks to Berkley for the giveaway copy.


Holding Out for a Zero by 
Heather Wardell (December 13th)

We know that Jami enjoys Heather’s novels, so whether this is your first experience with her or you’ve read some before, you’ll want to put this on your shelf.

*Thanks to Heather Wardell for the giveaway copy.



How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Giveaway ends December 7th at midnight EST.

35 comments:

Aire para respirar said...

I would love to read all of them, they're books anyway

Janine said...

They all sound great, but Love, Alice really stands out to me.

holdenj said...

Anna seems young for a memoir, of course, but I bet it's good!

Jennifer said...

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick. I love her and I'm sure her book will be so fun to read!!

traveler said...

Love, Alice interests me greatly. Thanks.

Bonnie F said...

The Secrets of Worry Dolls

TinaB said...

Scrappy Little Nobody. Love Anna Kendrick!

cindy roesel said...

These sound wonderful. Books always make us happy.

jpetroroy said...

I can't wait for Anna Kendrick's!

donnaing said...

Excited to read The Other Sister

Tatum Rangel said...

"Holding Out for a Zero."

Letty B said...

Size Matters sounds interesting to me. Would love to read that!

Burma Turner said...

I am most looking forward to The Other Sister.

susieqlaw said...

Days Like These

Reviews by Deb said...

These look like some great books that I would love to read and of course, review. I am being sent The Other Sister from the publisher. I would be happy with any other books.

Bonnie K. said...

I'm most interested in The Other Sister and Love, Alice.

Susan Roberts said...

All of the books look fantastic but the one that interests me the most is The Secret of Worry Dolls.

Cher B said...

I've been looking forward to reading Scrappy Little Nobody since I first heard about it. Thanks for the chance to win!

Linda Kish said...

They all sound terrific but I'd really like to read Scrappy Little Nobody by
Anna Kendrick.

Melanie Backus said...

I am going with Days Like These.

Mary Preston said...

"Secrets of Worry Dolls" caught my attention.

Jen said...

Two definitely caught my attention, The Other Sister and Secrets of Worry Dolls. I love the cover of Secrets of Worry Dolls. Great bunch of books this month!

Grandma Cootie said...

They all sound great as usual, but The Other Sister caught my eye! Thanks for a great giveaway.

Amy Bez said...

Love Anna Kendrick!

Carol Doscher said...

All of these books sound good. I would love to read Love Alice.

Elizabeth Glenn said...

I would love to read "Love,Alice."

Uma Kayla G said...

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick - our family LOVES Pitch Perfect!

Kelly Rodriguez said...

Size Matters

dawn obrien said...

can I only pick one! the other sister first then!

Suzy said...

The Other Sister and Secrets of Worry Dolls : )

Bethany U said...

Read all of Heather Wardell's book -- love her, so I'll purchase that one! Evelyn After would be my choice

Melissa said...

Holding Out for a Zero sounds like it would be interesting,

Heather J @ TLC Book Tours said...

Thanks for featuring SECRETS OF WORRY DOLLS for the tour!

KateS said...

Love, Alice sounds intriguing!

Patricia said...

Definitely Scrappy Little Nobody.